COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Advanced search

I Want a Room/House. Displayed Pcm Is Approx Only

  • Ronan Michael
  • 35, male
  • Single or double wanted

Total budget: £550 pcm


Hello reader prospective landlord or agency

I am looking to rent somewhere steady a bit of a longer rent period preferably but will consider what's on offer. Could pay several months upfront if I really like the property and it's a suitable term let

preferably a detached house cottage or a even a flat.
I am short on references and other things as I have not long come back from North America. I Would be looking for something approx 400-500-?600pcm max but will judge every pcm offer according & unto itself to see if I can afford it if A bit more or a bit less or even much less
I am a music professional essentially a music producer and also a scientist (thought not currently working , essentially on a break after many years of scientific endeavour!)
I am eligible to pay part of my rent with housing security benefit (--I would be foolish to turn down that support -so If accepted would be useful to simply accept that the Rules are changing regarding the constant discrimination against social security acceptance-- Soon it will be illegal to list as 'No D. s. s' so says the UK housing minister-And the government is looking at implementation of a law against such outlandish and outdated discrimination. so be prepared to accept please as not every professional is always currently "in a job" Especially those like myself in unique 'Aiming High' and 'proven difficult' fields of endeavour!
I am currently having a break before the hard work of formally publishing the results of a groundbreaking scientific discovery I have made in the field of Quantum Electrodynamics ! I spent over a decade making groundbreaking headway into this notorious field and need a break from it before publishing it. I am also almost certain to join a 'famous music band' who were at their heigh of their fame in the 1990's.
To play on their next album.
But These things take time and Need a break from it all (Has been a busy decade for me so would really like higher quality accommodation or pref a detached house but 'will consider other options If they appeal'
So to summarize have spent time in America with have big ambition and have the results to follow through with my plans.
Could get a character reference or two . Have rented previously in America with little "formalities" or paperwork. it is quite different over there and renting a property is literally often solely as easy as can you afford your monthly budget each and every month.
So if this applies to you that we can accept a but of a work around with somewhere lovely to rent. (Please be understanding about my eligibility for d. s. s. support --It saves me money and I am eligible-)
and my budget , straight out questions about "are you in employment" don't really apply to me. --As I have already stated I am taking a break from some difficult fields of study in life-- Then please consider me.
Can get a bank statement have ?2000 for deposit and upfront rent payment.
monthly budget is as stated above. Will consider what comes my way. Can you please help.
Can get a character reference or two
Haven't had much luck with landlord references as as they say "are not the easiest of people to deal with" But of a generalisation there but private renting can be a minefield of people who don't quite know what they are doing. I currently live in a large four bedroom house quite luxury but don't get along with my landlord for various reasons (frankly on his side only---I am very easy to get along with--!) and am having to move and I don't think I will be granted a reference from him sadly for me (After two years or renting) Quite Mickey mouse it has been!

Thankyou for reading please be understanding and I welcome any questions!

A little more info Is that in 1982 when I was born and until my mother died in 1983 I was the only neighboring house to Sir paul McCartney at high Farm in scotland. We were the only house nearby. My father was the spitting image of Paul and like Paul a vegetarian! My father said that he saw Paul but they never spoke. It was a very lonely farm and i remember climbing up the stairs, the yellow bedroom upstairs , the toilet downstairs and the main stairs.

Sincerely, Ronan Michael Henfrey

Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term

  • Accrington
  • Alston
  • Altrincham
  • Ambleside
  • Appleby-In-Westmorland
  • Ashton-under-Lyne
  • Askam-In-Furness
  • Bacup
  • Barnoldswick
  • Barrow-In-Furness
  • Beckermet
  • Blackburn
  • Blackpool
  • Bolton
  • Brampton
  • Broughton-In-Furness
  • Burnley
  • Bury
  • Carlisle
  • Carnforth
  • Cheadle
  • Chorley
  • Cleator
  • Cleator Moor
  • Clitheroe
  • Cockermouth
  • Colne
  • Coniston
  • Dalton-In-Furness
  • Dukinfield
  • Egremont
  • Fleetwood
  • Frizington
  • Grange-Over-Sands
  • Heywood
  • Holmrook
  • Hyde
  • Kendal
  • Keswick
  • Kirkby Stephen
  • Kirkby-In-Furness
  • Lancaster
  • Leigh
  • Leyland
  • Littleborough
  • Liverpool
  • Lytham St Annes
  • Manchester (Airport)
  • Manchester (Central)
  • Manchester (East)
  • Manchester (North)
  • Manchester (South)
  • Manchester (West)
  • Maryport
  • Millom
  • Milnthorpe
  • Moor Row
  • Morecambe
  • Nelson
  • Oldham
  • Ormskirk
  • Penrith
  • Poulton-Le-Fylde
  • Preston
  • Ravenglass
  • Rochdale
  • Rossendale
  • Sale
  • Salford
  • Seascale
  • Sedbergh
  • Skelmersdale
  • Southport
  • St Bees
  • Stalybridge
  • Stockport
  • Thornton-Cleveleys
  • Ulverston
  • Warrington
  • Whitehaven
  • Wigan
  • Wigton
  • Windermere
  • Workington

  • furnished room
  • en suite

Any pets?
Intelligent science

Smokers OK?
Pets OK?
Min age
Max age
Males or females

The advertiser is not currently accepting applications

User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later