Advanced search

Returning from France

Free to contact

This user hasn't uploaded
an image or a video yet

  • Jacqueline
  • 68, female
  • Single or double wanted

Total budget: £400 pcm

Description

I am a retired professional (former FE lecturer) returning from France on the 15th/16th of December in the aftermath of having accompanied my son here in order to clear and sell his late father's uninhabitable wreck of a house. I'd planned to buy a property here myself but due to the political situation and the likelihood of no reciprocal healthcare in the event of a 'No Deal' Brexit, along with our inability to drive and the absence of public transport, we have decided to return to the UK. Our Plan B, if everything went awry, was to live with my sister In Bath but unfortunately she died in the summer so I am now urgently looking for somewhere to live (my son will stay with friends) while I search for somewhere to buy - I anticipate that this will take at the very least four months (but possibly a lot longer given my experience of estate agents these past few weeks who have failed to turn up for prearranged viewings). I'd really like time to recuperate and to just think, engage in study and write! My furniture and possessions are in storage but I'd like some space for my personal effects, i. e. clothes, bed linen and crafts, etc. This would enable to reduce the amount of storage space which is having quite an impact on my budget and means that realistically I can't afford much more than £400.00 pcm - I still hope to buy a small property, perhaps in Wales or Scotland or even France. I am a vegetarian who loves animals, especially cats, and I am happy to take care of any pets, e. g. dog sit or walk. I find housework and gardening therapeutic and would be happy to cook and/or share the occasional meal. I like to do a monthly shop online at Sainbury's or Waitrose and would expect to buy all my own toiletries, cleaning materials (ecological) and every day items which I'd be happy to share. I prefer email contact and it would cost too much to either phone me or me you given that I'm still in France. I don't have a Smartphone so texting is difficult. As I need to stay in contact with my elderly brother-in-law it's important that there is a landline (so that he can phone me - not the other way round). TIA.

Available
Now
Minimum term
3 months
Maximum term
6 months

  • Abertillery
  • Bargoed
  • Bath
  • Blackwood
  • Bradford-On-Avon
  • Brecon
  • Caerphilly
  • Cardiff
  • Cwmbran
  • Ebbw Vale
  • Frome
  • Hengoed
  • New Tredegar
  • Newport
  • Pontypool
  • Tonypandy
  • Tredegar
  • Trowbridge
  • Westbury

  • broadband
  • washing machine

Age
68
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
English
Occupation
Other
Interests
Too many to mention
Gender
Female

Smokers OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Professional
Min age
30
Max age
99
Gender
Female preferred
Photograph of Jacqueline Jacqueline
last active: 16 hours ago

In a hurry? Show interest and we will send the advertiser your profile

Stay safe

Read our safety tips.

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later