COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Advanced search

High Quality House Share Sought

Free to contact
  • Lucy
  • 55, professional female
  • Double room wanted

Total budget: £500 pcm

Description

I'm a 55 year old woman, working part time self-employed from home (I have an online business). I have extremely good references, having been renting in Dawlish for 5 years. I'm extremely clean, tidy and organised. I've been self-employed for 30 years, am a professional Remedial Massage Therapist and Reiki Practitioner, and most recently had my own eBay business.

I'm looking to move at this point because my adult son has moved and so it's time for me! My ideal would be a double room in a non-smoking house share, or a one-bed property, where I can accommodate my desk (and, yes, a few shoes.....). I do need good public transport links.

I spend my weekends in Exmouth, Exeter and West Devon, and so I'm looking for a home in these areas.
I'm a very sociable person when required (easy to get on with), but I'm quiet as well and very much enjoy my own company - essentially I'm flexible. I enjoy good conversation, clothes & design, live music, dancing, cooking, yoga, walking, the coast, wild-swimming, the pleasures of life and my friends. I have high domestic standards. I class myself as a non-smoker (a morning and evening prison rollie outdoors). I would like to be able to share communal space a little, rather than being more of a secluded "lodger" type. But I certainly don't need, or expect, to be entertained - it's more a feeling of being "at home", if that makes sense.

If you think I sound interesting, then I'm very happy to meet you, let you look over my Face Book account, check out my references etc

My bargaining chip = I'm a remedial massage therapist/reiki practitioner by trade, and more than happy to fix any spinal/muscular problems if it will help swing my case ;)

My other chip - I have a small elderly house cat. She is very pretty. And has mismatched eyes... She is healthy and very quiet, currently spending about 23 hours a day asleep on my bed. She is friendly but doesn't roam about the house or cause a nuisance

Something to consider - For the last 7 years I have had to work part-time, and this will continue. Consequently I am in receipt of an ongoing top-up from Universal Credit which transfers with me when I move (ie. there is no lag time; my rent payments continue as normal). My deposit and rent in advance are in place. I am very happy for you to speak to my landlord and take up references should you wish, and he is always happy to speak to people on my behalf

I'd be very pleased to hear from you, if you think I might be a good fit

Best wishes
Lucy

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None

  • Exeter
  • Exmouth
  • Newton Abbot
  • Tavistock

  • broadband
  • washing machine
  • garden/roof terrace
  • balcony

Age
55
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Nationality
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
Live music, food & wine, non-fiction, dancing, yoga, interior design, fashion, walking, conversation, socialising, the coast, wild swimming, independence, quiet time
Gender
Female

Smokers OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Professional
Min age
30
Max age
70
Gender
Males or females
Photograph of Lucy Lucy
last active: 9 hours ago

In a hurry? Show interest and we will send the advertiser your profile

Stay safe

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later