Advanced search

Friendly 23Y/O Seeking Covid-Safe, Sociable Home

New Free to contact
  • Shona
  • 23, female
  • Double room wanted

Total budget: £120 pw

Description

Hi! My name is Shona, I'm 23 and I'm a part-time modern languages student, part-time professional here in Sheffield. I'm also queer and black so no racists or homophobes please lol x

I have quite a few special requirements so please do read before contacting me :) I know my situation isn't right for everyone

1) I'm an ambulatory wheelchair user (that means I can and do walk unaided, but sometimes I need a wheelchair if I'm not feeling great). I can manage a flight of stairs but lots of stairs isn't ideal!

2) I'm really looking for a place with a usable bath, as a good soak helps my pain management loads

3) Because of my underlying health problems I'm at high risk from covid, so I would need whoever I lived with to be comfy and happy with following the guidelines. Also for this reason, I feel like a smaller place, anything from 2 beds up, would be better for me right now.

I'm 100% understanding of the reality that a lot of young people who aren't at risk have little desire to follow the rules anymore, and honestly if I wouldn't be the right housemate / buddy for you that's fine!

4) My boyfriend is also a carer for me when I'm not very well and he's a huge help, so I would be requesting to still be able to bubble with him wherever I move (he is a single person household) :)

If all of that seems okay, then let me tell u a bit more about me!

I love cooking and baking (my new substitute for the pre-covid nights out boogying or raving). I have a small business making earrings and really enjoy crafts and being creative. I sing, I love board games, playing animal crossing, activism, lefty politics etc etc :) I also work as a nanny.

I would really like to be able to be friends and not just housemates with whoever I end up living with. I'm sociable and love good company (but also respect people's space). But with lockdown etc we're likely to spend a lot of time together, and it would be great if we got on well.

Sorry for the info dump, but please do contact me if you're interested! For buddy ups, I have a few lovely, central 2-bed apartments already lined up if you'd like any more info about those.

Speak soon hopefully x
Availability
Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None
Looking in
  • Sheffield
Amenities required
  • furnished room
  • broadband
  • washing machine
  • garden/roof terrace
About me
Age
23
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
-
Interests
cooking, gym, art, dancing, pubs, languages, crafts, days out
Gender
Female
New household preferences
Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Gender
Males or females
Photograph of Shona Shona
last active: 2 hours ago

In a hurry? Show interest and we will send the advertiser your profile

Stay safe

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later