Advanced search

Looking for a home !!

Free to contact
  • Alexis
  • 23, professional female
  • Double room wanted

Total budget: £1,150 pcm

Description

**update: I cannot be my own guarantor as I’m freelance however I can pay a month in advance each month, can pay in cash or bank transfer, and can provide references and bank statements from my agency.. *****

Hey my name is Alexis- but you can call me Lexi!
I am a Canadian on a working visa (working on my permanent visa to stay over here in the UK!!) I am working along side Linden Staub to peruse my modelling career which has been (luckily) quite successful in these crazy times.
I have been in London for over a year now and am looking for a place to call home..
I am a very to myself person, and so I have been searching for an apartment /flat for just me for months now with no luck.. still searching but thinking I should look for a flatmate or two! I also haven’t made too many friends since I have come from Canada so although I am to myself, I am very kean to meet some new people and make some friends !! My work schedule is very all over the place but I usually leave for work around 7am and arrive home around 7pm. I am looking for someone to be friend, but it is also important for me that you clean up after yourself to avoid conflict as a pet hate of mine is being messy when living with others (common areas such as kitchen bathroom and living room idc what you do with your space)
I also smoke a lot of “wacky tabacky” cigarettes as it’s legal in Canada.. this is part of my night time routine and although I do not smoke inside - I still feel in necessary to announce now to avoid future conflict or discomfort for myself and my flat mate.
Also I really want a cat or a dog so if you have one that is amazing we will get along very well lol ..
I’ll be in London for atleast the next two years with no plans on leaving and I get paid every Friday.
I look to cook, play super smash brothers, sleep, binge watch Netflix, and I am in love with my plant babies hahahah.. Please do let me know if I sound like a good fit or if you’d like to buddy up and get a flat together !
I also have a boyfriend that would probably be spending a substantial amount of time with me at the flat and maybe moving in eventually so you would need to be open to couples. He is very friendly !
I’m looking for a one bedroom apartment for just me- or a house share with a couple of bedrooms and preferably a garden. X
Availability
Available
05 Apr 2021
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None
Looking in
  • Acton, Chiswick & Hammersmith
  • Camden & Holloway
  • Chelsea & Fulham
  • Clapham, Battersea & Wandsworth
  • Finsbury Park & Tottenham
  • Greenwich, Blackheath & Lee
  • Hackney & Clapton
  • Hanwell & Ealing
  • Highbury & Islington
  • Kensington & Notting Hill
  • New Malden
  • Outer East End / Newham
  • Paddington & St. Johns Wood
  • Sutton
  • Waltham Forest
  • Wimbledon
  • Woolwich & Thamesmead
  • Zone 1
  • Zone 2 - North of the River
  • Zone 2 - South of the River
Amenities required
  • furnished room
  • washing machine
  • garden/roof terrace
  • balcony
About me
Age
23
Smoker?
Yes
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
Canadian
Occupation
Professional
Gender
Female
New household preferences
Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
18
Max age
27
Gender
Males or females
Photograph of Alexis Alexis
last active: 4 days ago

In a hurry? Show interest and we will send the advertiser your profile

Stay safe

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later