Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search
  • Marek
  • 24, professional male
  • Single or double wanted

Total budget: £1,100 pcm

Description

Hi there!

My name is Marek and I'm a 24 year old guy looking for a flat within a reasonable distance (30 minutes max) from the city.

About the flat/room:
Looking for a fairly modern flat (the less carpets the better), within a short distance (30 minutes commute max) from London City, where I'll be working. Ideally a 2B2B, but will consider 3-bed flats with two bathrooms. En-suite would be perfect, preferably with a shower. As I will be doing some reading and might have to work from home, I would like for the bedroom I'll be staying in to have space for a desk. Not much preference as to whether it's furnished or not. When it comes to the budget, I'm looking at around a £1000pcm excluding bills. An extra plus if renting directly from the landlord. Happy to provide references from previous landlords.

Ideally I'd be looking to move around mid-August 2022, but would consider signing the lease in early summer if I really like the place. Get in touch and we can arrange for a chat to see whether we could live together :) Happy for both buddy-ups and joining a flat.

About me:
I am originally from Poland and have lived in the UK (Scotland) from 2016, with a 1-year break in 2019-20 when I left to work overseas. I will be graduating this summer and I am looking to move to London as I will be starting my professional career in the city in September 2022.

I like to think of myself as a good flatmate to have - I am sociable and chatty (when not busy with work). I enjoy going to the gym and playing tennis (social, I'm rather a novice/intermediate) and would be very happy to play every now and then with my future flatmate(s). I like an ocassional night out, but tend to avoid partying unless on holidays. I also cook unless I'm flooded with work and deadlines and would be more than happy to share my favourite bits from the Polish cuisine. I am also clean and tidy. I will be interested in joining a langauge cafe to improve my French and meet some new people. No quirky hobbies (sadly), but always happy to try new things. I am planning to stay in London for the forseeble future. I would on occasions have people visiting for weekends/holidays, but I would always ask to check whether the time for the visit was ok with the people I'm living with.

About my future flatmate(s):
I am looking to share with someone in a similar situation to mine - ideally a young professional/postgraduate student. I'd like to share with someone sociable but at the same time respectful of others' space (I might be working from home subject to the situation). If you don't clean after yourself or tend to lock yourself in your room and not make use of the shared living space I don't think we'd be a good match. For the last few years I have shared a 2-bed flat with female flatmates and became good friends with both (and I'm sure they'd be happy to chat to you if you wanted to ask them any questions). As I will likely be rather busy during the week and having to study for work a bit in my free time, I won't be able to share with people who like partying on the working days, although happy for you to have people over for dinner/quiet drinks every now and then :) Also, if you enjoy Friday-Sunday benders on most weekends I also doubt we'd get along.

Ideally would like to become friends with my flatmate(s), but will also have my own social circle.

Availability
Available
15 Aug 2022
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None
Looking in
  • Hackney & Clapton
  • Peckham to Deptford
  • Zone 1
  • Zone 2 - North of the River
  • Zone 2 - South of the River
Amenities required
  • en-suite
  • washing machine
  • balcony
About me
Age
24
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
Polish
Occupation
Professional
Gender
Male
New household preferences
Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
22
Max age
30
Gender
Males or females

The advertiser is not currently accepting applications

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email