Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search
Free to contact
  • Aishwarya
  • 37, professional female
  • Double room wanted

Total budget: £700 pcm

Description

Hello! I am Aishwarya (or Aish for short) and I am moving up to Edinburgh to start work as a doctor. I am looking for a lovely, kind and friendly flatmate to rent a 2-bedroom flat or for a double room in a 2-bedroom flat that is already occupied. I am available to move from 1/07/2024 and have a budget of £700pcm for rent. I am an aquarian (some people may want to know this) and I am open to share with male/female.

I am looking for a clean, calm, and happy home. I am clean and tidy, making sure to clean up after myself, wash dishes, wipe surfaces, clean the shower drain, regularly dust, hoover and mop, clean the toilet, bathroom, etc and would appreciate a flatmate who would do the same. I am sociable and at the same time value my privacy and alone-time to recharge. This will be even more important after working long hours in hospital, I would appreciate coming back to a clean, calm, and relaxing flat where I can destress and unwind. Saying that when I have the time I would love to hang out, chat, also go out to town, go out for brunch/dinner, or have a night out or go on hikes or work out together. I want to really get to know Edinburgh and make the most of living there.
I don’t drink anymore mainly due to health reasons. But I do love going out dancing especially if it is an afrobeat night. I enjoy cooking and make sure to eat healthy food as much as possible (I do love the occasional dirty takeaway though). I eat meat but was a vegetarian for many years so I understand and respect the needs of vegetarian/vegans. In my spare time I do yoga and go to the gym. I try to get out into nature when I can and like going for walks/hiking. I am eager to explore the highlands while I am in Edinburgh. I would also like to learn to dive this year. I enjoy going to gigs and listening to live music. I also love travelling and Greece is my favourite place to visit in the summer. I have lived in Manchester for 15 years and plan on visiting often to spend time with my husband and cat in our home there and to also see my close friends and family. My husband also plans on visiting me on some weekends and I hope this will not be a problem, he is a great guy and is very respectful and friendly.

I am older than most of my peers who are starting their FY1 jobs because I decided to go back to uni at the age of 32 to become a doctor. Before that, I did a PhD in Biochemistry and Cell Biology, after which I worked as cancer research post doc at CRUK for 5 years. I am passionate about women’s health and have moved to Edinburgh to take part in endometriosis research, something I would not be able to do if I stayed in Manchester. So that explains why I am here on spareroom looking for a flatmate. If you like what you have read and are interested in buddying up with me, please do get in touch. I look forward to meeting you and chatting further to see if we are a good fit.

I’m in Edinburgh on the weekend of the 10th of May so please let me know if you would like to meet in person and if I could view your flat if you’re already in one and looking for a flatmate. Thanks.
Availability
Available
01 Jul 2024
Minimum term
4 months
Maximum term
24 months
Looking in
  • Edinburgh
  • Leith
Amenities required
  • furnished room
  • shared living room
  • washing machine
  • off street parking
  • garden/roof terrace
About me
Age
37
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Professional
University
University of Manchester
Interests
cooking, gym, walking, yoga, eating out, gigs, beach, healthy living, medicine, good conversation, nature and outdoors
Gender
Female
New household preferences
Smokers OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
23
Max age
45
Gender
No preference specified
Last active: 3 days ago

In a hurry? Show interest and we will send the advertiser your profile

Stay safe

Register for FREE

Register via email