Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search
  • Luna
  • 27, professional female
  • Double room wanted

Total budget: £850 pcm

Description

Hello there!
I'm Luna from Taiwan, and I'm actively searching for comfortable and flexible accommodation.
To save both of our time, I'll provide a brief introduction of myself.

Regarding the Room:
* Budget: £850 pcm (excluding bills)
* Expected move-in date: 24/06/2024-28/06/2024
* Rental period: 24/06/2023-24/02/2024 (8 months)
* The lease is flexible and adjustable. I can accept a 12-month contract and find the right person to take over if needed.
* Virtual viewing or watching videos of the property is necessary.
* Virtual viewing times: The schedule is flexible and open for negotiation. You can consider the following time slots:
Weekdays/Saturday: 10:00-11:30, 14:30-17:30, 19:30-22:00
Sunday: All day
* I hope the room comes with furniture, and it would be great if there's a table and a chair.
* I would like to stay a house to Central London within 45 mins by train or bus.

About Me:
* I'm a 27-year-old Taiwanese, living in the UK on a working holiday visa since arriving in April of this year.
* You can verify my legal identity through Share code WFC AE7 3PX (please reply to obtain my birthdate).
* I'm currently residing with friends in Newcastle, contributing by cooking and pet care in exchange for accommodation.

Work/Economy:
* I work as a product assistant for a gaming company in Asia, which requires me to work from home. Unfortunately, I cannot provide proof of UK employment.
* During work hours, I am very quiet, and my roommates can engage in loud conversations or play music without affecting my work capabilities.
* The company provides work-specific internet, so it won't impact home internet usage or speed.
* I'm willing to discuss contributing extra for maintaining cleanliness due to working from home or covering additional energy costs.
* I only exchange pounds for cash when necessary, so my UK bank account doesn't have significant activity. However, I can provide other proof of funds (Taiwanese bank/virtual currency) .

Personality/Lifestyle:
* I have an ENFP personality type, enjoying socializing but also greatly valuing alone time to recharge.
* I don't smoke and only occasionally drink – one can per weekend. I'm sensitive to alcohol and can't consume it in excess.
* In my free time, I enjoy watching Japanese anime and sharing memes.
* On weekends, you might find me attending music festivals, planning day trips to nearby cities, or watching theater performances.
* As I'm still learning English, I may sometimes use translation software for communication, but we can also communicate in Chinese and Japanese.

If you have suitable living space and are interested in having an upbeat, friendly tenant who respects shared living arrangements, please feel free to reply to my message. Alternatively, you can contact me via WhatsApp, and I'd be happy to discuss further. Thank you for taking the time to read my message.

Luna
Availability
Available
30 Jun 2024
Minimum term
1 month
Maximum term
12 months
Looking in
  • Balerno
  • Balerno or Currie or Juniper Green
  • Currie
  • Edinburgh
  • Kirkliston
  • Leith
  • Newbridge
  • South Queensferry
Amenities required
  • furnished room
  • shared living room
  • broadband
  • washing machine
About me
Age
27
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
Taiwanese
Occupation
Professional
Gender
Female
New household preferences
Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Gender
No preference specified

The advertiser is not currently accepting applications

Register for FREE

Register via email