Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search
  • Anna
  • 25, female
  • Single or double wanted

Total budget: £550 pcm


Hey there!

My name is Anna, I am a 25 year old female. I just graduated University of Stirling with a BSc with Honours in Psychology and I am looking to move to Edinburgh to gain work experience for a PHD. It has also long been my dream to live in Edinburgh. It is my favourite city on earth and in my almost 5 years of living in Scotland I have only lived in small towns and I finally want to move to my beloved capital.

A little about me: I am a very friendly and extroverted person. I love to chat and I am a big advocate for direct and open communication. Although I love spending time with others, I can also enjoy alone time and am very considerate of other peoples boundaries and social batteries, as most of my current friends are introverts. I am a very tidy and considerate room mate, mainly because I was raised that way, and partly because I am very empathetic and I always worry about the impact of my actions on others.
I do not drink, smoke or take any drugs. However, I have no problem being around people who drink. I love going out, dancing, karaoke, and just having a good time. I prefer to leave the house for that. At home I love to play board or video games, any types of games really, I’m in. I am also very artsy, love to draw, paint, decorate, dress up, photograph, video-graph and video-edit. I have played many different sports in my life, most recently I played volleyball in Uni in Stirling and I would like to find a place in Edinburgh where I can continue playing.

I speak English, German and Russian fluently. I am Russian by blood but grew up in Germany, where I hold permanent citizenship. I will be going home to Germany for a few months this summer, before returning and moving to Edinburgh. I have to live in Scotland for at least a couple more months to receive settled status.

I have experience with physical and metal disability, from close family, friends and school. I am LGBT-friendly and politically left. I am great with children and I have worked with children a lot in the past. I also love animals. I have lived with cats all my life and I love them endlessly. I currently do not own pets, and I will not get my own while in Scotland but I am very open to living in a household that already owns pets.
01 Aug 2024
Minimum term
3 months
Maximum term
Looking in
  • Balerno
  • Balerno or Currie or Juniper Green
  • Currie
  • Edinburgh
  • Kirkliston
  • Leith
  • Newbridge
  • South Queensferry
Amenities required
  • furnished room
  • shared living room
  • broadband
  • washing machine
About me
Any pets?
travelling, socialising, photography, dancing, going out, animals, eating out, video games, languages, board games, drawing, painting, singing, anime, volleyball
New household preferences
Smokers OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Min age
Max age
Females preferred

The advertiser is not currently accepting applications

Register for FREE

Register via email