Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search
New Free to contact
  • House share £650-£795 pcm
  • Stockport View on map
  • SK5

Description

There are 2 rooms available to let in this beautiful, 3 bedroom, relaxing scandi-styled home. Fully furnished (everything from chairs to cutlery!) and ALL BILLS are included in the rent. Message for a link to the video tour!

🏠
House Info:

It’s a new-build (built in 2019, which is when It was bought) on a friendly, safe estate in Stockport.

Bills include everything such as: gas, electricity, water, council tax, super fast virgin broadband, gardener, window cleaner, tv license, sky tv, netflix, prime video, disney plus.

All areas of the fully furnished house and garden are for you to enjoy and share. In-built fridge/freezer, washer/drier, dishwasher and double oven/gas stove/grill in the kitchen. Matching microwave, kettle, toaster & air fryer. The house has everything including cutlery and plates!

The whole downstairs is white laminate wood flooring. There’s a large kitchen/dining area (with skylight velux windows & patio doors), living room, hallway and downstairs toilet. Leading from the kitchen is a large garden complete with decking, outdoor furniture, firepit and gas BBQ for the summer months.

You will have access to the garden room shed at the back too - it’s a lovely space to chill, read, paint, do DIY etc. The private driveway is being used but there is ample extra free parking right outside. There’s a shared bathroom upstairs, with a walk-in shower cubicle and a bath.

Double Bedroom 1 is my bedroom.

Double Bedroom 2 (see pics) comes furnished but you are free to add/remove whatever you like to make it your own. There’s a double day bed in there but can replace this with a normal bed if you wish. £795.

Small Double Bedroom 3 (see pics) comes with a small double bed, under bed storage and standing storage. Again can add/remove whatever you see fit. This room is smaller hence less expensive to rent. £650.

🚗
Transport Info:

It’s a 5 minute walk from a local train station (which has a regular train to Manchester Piccadilly - only takes 14 mins). It's a 5 minute drive from the motorway (M60) and it’s only a 23 minute drive into central Manchester too.

It’s also only a 13 minute drive or 20 minute bus journey to Stockport train station - which has direct trains to and from London, Liverpool and many more. Stockport station also has trains to Oxford Road (Mcr).

It’s an 18 minute drive from Manchester Airport (or 45 mins on public transport).

📍
Location Info:

The house is right on the doorstep of Reddish Vale Country Park (5 minute walk) - a lovely nature reserve with a butterfly garden, farm, pond, faux beach, a man made waterfall and various wildlife.

The charming and thriving Stockport town centre is a 12 minute drive/bus journey away. The Stockport Old Town/Produce Hall area has won many awards and been named 'the Northern Quarter of South Manchester'. Also hosting its monthly ‘Foodie Friday’ event which attracts hundreds. Stockport’s also been labelled ‘the Soho of the north’ in various publications.

🙋
Vibes Info:

I'm kommy, the 'live in landlord' by name but i'm very relaxed and easy going - I sortof fell into becoming a landlord and don't own other properties! Looking ideally for 2x female housemates - i grew up with 3 sisters and am used to this living environment. This means the house will have one male (myself) and two females.

I am 32 and have just moved back in myself after a spell in Australia. I work in the music industry but the house is never noisy! It's more of a safe heaven away from all that, as you can likely tell from the pictures. I'd like it to be the same for all housemates. I don't host parties or anything and appreciate having a calm, tidy home.

I have put all 3 rooms as 'available' as I am flexible on which one I will take! See pictures for the options.

If you have a 9-5 job, I doubt we would get in each others way ‘getting ready’ wise (if having only one shower concerns you) - as i don’t work that early. I am a self-employed music producer/director. I do work from home often when i’m not doing shows.

I am hoping to get housemates that do not work from home often themselves. Ideally housemates would be working full-time away from the house during the daytimes. Preferably you would be staying longer term BUT it's not a deal breaker.

The house will not be able to accommodate pets, couples or regular cigarette smokers.

I'm very relaxed with the terms and only just ask for 2 months notice if you ever have to leave. Although the pictures look very neat, don’t worry - the house is to be LIVED in. Feel free to get in touch/ask any questions! kommy :)
  • £650 pcm (double)
  • £795 pcm (double)
Availability
Available
Now
Minimum term
2 months
Maximum term
None
  • Short lets considered
Extra cost
Deposit (Room 1)
£650.00
Deposit (Room 2)
£795.00
Bills included?
Yes
Amenities
Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/patio
Yes
Disabled access
Yes
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes
Current household
# housemates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
26 to 32
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
English
Occupation
Professionals
Interests
music, travelling, cooking, socialising, films, food, netflix, nature, outdoors, eating out, gigs, board games, singing, guitar, markets
Gender
1 Female, 1 Male
New housemate preferences
Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Gender
Female preferred
live in landlord

Verified User

Last active: 1 day ago | Response rate: Good

In a hurry? Show interest and we will send the advertiser your profile

User verified

Photo ID used to verify:

  • Name*
  • Date of birth

Also verified:

  • Email address
  • Mobile phone number

* A user's profile name may differ from their legal name which has been verified.

Stay safe

TIP: Always view before you pay any money

Register for FREE

Register via email