Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search
New Free to contact
  • Ian
  • 33, professional male
  • Single or double wanted
  • Buddy Ups* welcome

Total budget: £1,000 pcm

Description

Newly arrived in (or rather, returned to) London in June to work in a postdoctoral research position in environmental politics at the London School of Economics. I am looking to rent something as soon as possible.

I am looking for a room in an existing share that would allow me to have my dog, or alternatively people to buddy up with to find a shared two- or three-bed, or a (double) room in a flat share/house-share. I'll also consider studios and one-bedrooms. Ideally I’d keep the budget under £1000. I’m quite flexible on location and am willing to consider any area that's a reasonable commute to work in Holborn.

I am American-Swedish, having grown up in the US and lived in Stockholm for the past seven years, but previously lived in London as a student from 2011-2012. I am open-minded and easy going and hope you are too. I sometimes end up working in the evenings and am rather quiet, but I am not uptight and am happy to socialize. I would hope you feel comfortable bringing friends or partners around and vice versa, but I don't plan to party much. I am tidy but not a neat freak and especially try to keep common spaces clean.

I am gay, so it's important you are gay-friendly. It's also important that you are dog-friendly: I have a very sweet, affectionate three year old German Pinscher. He virtually never barks and is not destructive when left alone. He is active and energetic, which can be overwhelming for those not used to dogs, but he actually spends a majority of his time napping. The dog is my clear responsibility, but ideally you love dogs and don’t mind the logistics of living with one. If you’ve wanted a dog but don’t want to pay for one or commit so much time, this is your chance!

I don’t really mind whether or when you work from home (the dog could probably stay in my room if you don’t want him to bother you). I have rather flexible working conditions and often I work half-days from home.
Availability
Available
30 Aug 2022
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term
None
Looking in
  • Acton, Chiswick & Hammersmith
  • Barnes & Putney
  • Brixton
  • Camden & Holloway
  • Chelsea & Fulham
  • Clapham, Battersea & Wandsworth
  • Docklands
  • Finchley
  • Finsbury Park & Tottenham
  • Greenwich, Blackheath & Lee
  • Hackney & Clapton
  • Hampstead & Highgate
  • Hanwell & Ealing
  • Hendon & Mill Hill
  • Highbury & Islington
  • Kensington & Notting Hill
  • Lewisham, Catford & Forest Hill
  • Muswell Hill & Wood Green
  • Outer East End / Newham
  • Paddington & St. Johns Wood
  • Peckham to Deptford
  • Southgate & Palmers Green
  • The East End
  • The South Bank
  • Tooting & Streatham
  • Totteridge & Mill Hill
  • Waltham Forest
  • Willesden & Kilburn
  • Wimbledon
  • Zone 1
Amenities required
  • furnished room
  • shared living room
  • broadband
  • washing machine
  • garden/roof terrace
About me
Age
33
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Nationality
Swedish
Occupation
Professional
Interests
travelling, tv, politics, languages, literature, exploring london, restaurants, current affairs, sustainability, drinking wine, good conversation, pop culture, lgbt
Gender
Male
Orientation
Gay/Lesbian
New household preferences
Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
24
Max age
55
Gender
Male preferred
Whole properties I'm interested in
Last active: 22 hours ago

In a hurry? Show interest and we will send the advertiser your profile

Stay safe

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email