Advanced search

Clean friendly housemate seeking same!

Free to contact

This user hasn't uploaded
an image or a video yet

  • Lisa
  • 38, professional female
  • Single or double wanted
  • Buddy Ups* welcome

Total budget: £870 pcm

Description

Hi, I’m originally from New York and have just returned back to London pursuing my classical music career (i’m a professional flutist), as well as environmental conservation. I’m also a future Pilates teacher. Looking for a new place to call home.
I’m clean, open, friendly, respectful, and I value the same in my housemates. I’d love for us to be able to have friendly chats, and also respect each other's alone time too!
I do need a place where flute practice is ok (within reasonable hours of course). I tend to be pretty quiet otherwise.
Cleanliness is a priority for me, especially in the kitchen: I am coeliac (which means I must avoid gluten and some other allergens), so I need to be able to keep separate cooking items, and my food separate, to avoid cross-contamination for my diet. II have lived with many flatmates over the years and this has always been fine, as they've been understanding of that. I do cook a fair amount, so if a clean kitchen isn't a priority to you and you eat / cook a lot of bread, pasta etc , sadly it would not be a good fit!
I’m also on top of my recycling/reducing plastic waste as much as possible, and it would be an added bonus to live with people of a similar mindset :)
I prefer to be within under 10 mins walk to an underground OR overground station. I LOVE cats so if you have one that's a plus. I love all animals so I'd also be ok if you have a dog- as long as it's a very chilled and quiet pup!
I'm looking for a place with a bathtub (Not just a shower room). I love to take baths especially because it helps me relax after working out / training.
Some areas I like (but not limited to by any means!) Greenwich, Canada Water, West Hampstead, Finchley Road, Chiswick, Highbury Islington, Stoke Newington, Crouch Hill, Hackney. Looking for a furnished, clean, warm, bright place to call home! I’m happy to answer any questions you may have for me. Thanks for reading!

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

  • Acton, Chiswick & Hammersmith
  • Barnes & Putney
  • Camden & Holloway
  • Chelsea & Fulham
  • Docklands
  • Dulwich
  • Edinburgh
  • Finchley
  • Greenwich, Blackheath & Lee
  • Hackney & Clapton
  • Hampstead & Highgate
  • Hendon & Mill Hill
  • Highbury & Islington
  • Kingston Upon Thames
  • Lewisham, Catford & Forest Hill
  • Peckham to Deptford
  • Surbiton
  • Sydenham, Norwood & Crystal Palace
  • The South Bank
  • Totteridge & Mill Hill
  • Waltham Forest
  • Zone 1
  • Zone 2 - North of the River
  • Zone 2 - South of the River

  • furnished room
  • shared living room
  • washing machine

Age
38
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
Music, yoga, Pilates, plastic pollution awareness, conservation
Gender
Female

Smokers OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
18
Max age
93
Gender
Female preferred

Photograph of Lisa Lisa
last active: 6 days ago

In a hurry? Show interest and we will send the advertiser your profile

Stay safe

Read our safety tips.

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later