Find your perfect flatshare

Great rooms and flatmates, right across the UK

Advanced search

Advanced search

Double room for 6 month lease in Ancoats

Free to contact

Description

Hey,

I am looking for someone to rent my lovely double room in Ancoats for 5 1/2 months while I am away in Argentina. The period would be from 28th Feb until around the middle of August. It is a three bedroom flat which I own, with two other girls lodging with me. The flat is spacious, so we get lots of sunshine and nice light filled rooms. The double room available is en-suite. I would leave all furniture to be used and put my personal things in storage.

Location wise, we are about 8 minutes walk from Picadilly Gardens in Ancoats - ideal for anyone working in the city or needing to get to central public transport daily. There are lots of new shops, bars and restaurants as well as new flats being opened in the area, which is making it a more and more popular place to be.

The room is £550, however due to personal heaters being in rooms, bills are not included. They come to approx. £50 a month (as an over-estimate), council tax would be £43 (£130 between yourself and the other girls), and about £10 each for internet which is included in the £550. So all in all it’s about £640 per month with bills.

About us! One of the girls is 26 and works for Misguided in marketing at their headquarters, and the other is a 25 year old statistician working for the government. They are chilled, normal, sociable humans and we are also close friends and would be keen to have some fellow fun-loving people. We do however like and need some quiet times in (whether relaxing or study related) and sometimes need just a little time to unwind, as most people do. We all like to travel in our spare time and spend our weekends with a glass of wine or two (like everyone else on here!). The girls would hope to live with people who are also fairly relaxed to be around and have an easy going sense of humor. They would also like to live with people who they don't have to spend time cleaning up after, who respect everyone else in their living space and are generally decent human beings with common sense. As mentioned, I own the the flat so things are nice and easy with regard to having no agency fees and sorting everything contract-wise in a way that suits us all.

If you think you would like to have a viewing and a chat with us all, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thanks for reading!

Laura

  • £550 pcm (double/en suite)

Available
28 Feb 2019
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
6 months
  • Short lets considered

Deposit
£500.00
Bills included?
Some

Furnishings
Furnished
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

# flatmates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
26 to 27
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Gender
2 Females

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
Min age
24
Max age
32
Gender
Males or females
Photograph of Laura Laura
live in landlord last active: 17 hours ago

In a hurry? Show interest and we will send the advertiser your profile

Ad #11796349
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:
Signup for FREE
Remind me later