Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search

Description

My house has undergone a complete refurb. The photos taken are latest but feel free to call me or send a message to arrange the viewing. It is at the level of a new build house. I am keen to have the right set of people in the house as opposed to just fill a room.

About the House (and the rooms let out for rent)

The house was purchased by me in Aug’18 and it has undergone a complete refurbishment for over 8 months. The house is truly a quiet and a peaceful place for someone who would appreciate a peaceful evening at the end of the day. The vibe I have tried to create in the house is that of a peaceful sanctuary where people can connect and decent conversations with mutual respect.

Gas Central Heating and All bills are inclusive.

Located on a quiet WD6, Farriers Way, it was originally a 3 bedroom house which has been extended to a 4th bedroom and an additional bathroom on the ground floor. The house has been totally refurbished to a very high standard with a completely new interior design and look-feel. New lights, walls, carpets, etc. The whole house – including living room, kitchen, floor, bathrooms and garden. Common areas (including bathrooms, kitchen, Etc.) are cleaned weekly by a professional cleaner.
Ample storage space available in the loft.

In nutshell Each bedroom has a new bed & mattress, Double wardrobes with mirror, charging sockets, bedside table, soft closing fire resistant door, a glass top computer desk, comfy chair and a TV connection. Also, the flooring is newly carpeted.

There are 3 bedrooms on the 1st floor and a separate shared bathroom amongst the tenants is available for rent. Currently just 2 rooms are available to rent.

Bedroom 1: Single bedroom furnished with a new single bed + mattress and an open wardrobe. It is quite spacious for a single bedroom. Rent - £475. (already rented).

Bedroom 2: Large Double bedroom with a Queen Size bed and rest of the furnishings as stated above. Rent £660 (already rented)

Bedroom 3: Master Bedroom with a Queen Size bed. The biggest room in the house and will have all the furnishings stated above. This room is next to the bathroom. Rent £ 685 (available)

The kitchen is a brand new with enough units and storage space to manage 4 people in the house. Kitchen has all the brand-new appliances including a big American fridge freezer, an integrated washing machine, tumble dryer, double oven + grill, 5-piece fire gas hob and a dining table. Please find the kitchen photo attached. It also has a microwave, kettle, toaster, crockery, cutlery, etc. The kitchen is lit with spotlights and under-lit lights under the units.

Living room has a beautiful and comfortable sofa along with a coffee table to complement. There will be access to living room based on availability and discussion.

About the neighbourhood

It is a quiet neighbourhood with a very easy access train stations and things of local convenience.
Shopping
The house is a 5 min walking distance to a big Morrisson which is open from 6am to 12 midnight.
Buses and Trains
The bus stop (Bus no 107) is a mere 2 min walk from the house where you can get to
A. 5 min bus ride to Elstree and Borehamwood train station – Thameslink Direct line link to Kings Cross within 30 minutes. The station falls in Zone 6 and is the last stop to be able to use Oyster card
B. 10 min bus ride to Edgware tube station – Northern Line – Zone 5
C. 12 min bus ride to High Barnet tube station – Northern Line – Zone 5
D. 5 min bus ride to town centre

Gyms
There is a Pure Gym about half a mile away on the road

Parking (plenty available)
1. There are 2 free council parking spaces behind the house which is on first come first serve basis
2. There are parking spots in Borehamwood child care centre available opposite the house
3. There is plenty of street parking available as well
Smoking is permitted outside the house or in the garden. Unfortunately no pets allowed.

About Me (owners and live in landlord)

My name is Vedant(39) and I work as a Senior Manager in a pharmaceutical company. My partner(32) lives with me and she is a manager with a mental health start up.
I have been a tenant for the last 7 years in multiple countries including UK. This I believe will help me become a good landlord and truly understand the challenges of someone who is a tenant. This is my first house and endeavour to give it a calm and peaceful home vibe.

I have lived and worked in 8 countries across Asia, Africa and Europe, now I call UK as home. I am personally quite laid back and silent. I enjoy intelligent conversations, working out, stand-up comedy, live music and binge-watching Netflix.
I love animals and we have a 1.5 year old Saint Bernard in the house. He is well trained and keeps to himself in his crate and on the ground floor.

I am a very liberal and calm person and would like to create an ambience in the house of similar calm nature.
I have made some lifelong friends with ex housemates that resulted in road trips to Iceland, Morocco and Cornwall.

Current Housemates
Easy going and quiet professionals who are friendly and very respectful of each others space. Happy to provide introductions to them incase there is genuine interest.

Reason for current housemate leaving
We have been lucky to have really good and professional housemates for the last couple of years. One of them is moving in with his fiancé and the other is moving to Yorkshire for a new job.

About You
If you’ve read through everything and would like to discuss further then give me a shout. I expect someone to be professional, quiet, clean, easy going and with enough consideration for self and others.

The place is called Casa Nina. I will reiterate that I am keen to have the right people in the house as opposed to just fill a room.

Regards,
Vedant
  • £475 pcm (NOW LET)
  • £685 pcm (double)
Availability
Available
Now
Minimum term
3 months
Maximum term
None
Extra cost
Deposit
£685.00
Bills included?
Yes
Amenities
Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes
Current household
# housemates
4
Total # rooms
4
Ages
25 to 34
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Professional
Interests
travelling, movies, running, netflix, live music, comedy, concerts, working out, conversation, adventure sports
Gender
2 Males, 2 Females
New housemate preferences
Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
Yes
Min age
21
Max age
55
Gender
Males or females

The advertiser is not currently accepting applications

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email