Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search

Description

Hello!

My name is Alice and I am very excited to be sharing my beautiful home with you...

About Me:
I am currently working at an art gallery, as well as training to be a healing practitioner, and I am looking for two lovely new house-mates to share my home with. It would be wonderful to welcome people likeminded into the house who share similar interests...

I live a very low-key and calm lifestyle, and the house is not a party house. It is perfect for somebody who wants to have their own space, but equally enjoys a friendly and supportive environment, and to spend time with one another.

I always stand by the fact that I want for this to be as much your home as it is mine. It is built for lots of wonderful memories and nurture. It is a true safe-haven and it has the most welcoming environment possible. I cannot stress to you enough how much the house has held us all during recent troubling times, which we all need from where we are living, and so I hope that this 'home' brings you everything you need.

The House:
The house is a 19th Century terraced cottage located in the Queens Park Conservation Area. It is so beautiful, and all of the houses in the avenues around here are the same. (They were originally cottages built for the rail workers back in the 1800s!) You feel very taken care of, and I feel so lucky to live here. Also, living in Westminster means that we benefit from a really clean and respected residential area. It is very quiet yet so near to everything, considering we are only zone 2. It feels incredibly safe here and we have lovely neighbours too who are always looking out for us.

The house is located in truly the best area possible. It is right in between Kensal Rise and Queens Park, and is only a short walk from Notting Hill. The area has some of the most incredible local benefits. We have everything you need, including a Gail's Bakery, Planet Organic and an M&S, as well Queens Park itself, which is lovely to pop to for some fresh air and a wander. Portobello Road, Golborne Road and lots of other wonderful places are right on our doorstep. Also, we are a 10 min walk from Sainsbury’s Ladbroke Grove, which is essentially the size of an airport, so you are sorted.

Transport is a dream. We are around 10mins walk to Queens Park on the Bakerloo line and the overground. Also equidistant is Kensal Rise on the overground, or we are near Westbourne Park, which is for the Circle and Hammersmith and City line. There are a plethora of buses nearby too.

The bedrooms!

Bedroom 1 (first floor):
This room is simply perfect, with a big window backing onto the garden, and its own skylight, bringing the most beautiful natural light all year round. It also stays incredibly warm as it features a big Victorian radiator too. With its lovely wooden floors, the room also comes with a double bed, big wardrobe, side table and lamp. It has everything you need and is a pocket of heaven!

Bedroom 2 (second floor):
Your room is one of my favourite rooms in the house as it is the only room with carpet, and has its own floor and stairway. It is completely private and secluded, keeps so warm throughout the year, and also features lots of storage space. It comes fully furnished with a double bed and chest of drawers, and has incredible light from two skylights!

The shared bathroom is beautiful, it has vintage tiled floors, a roll top bath and an eco rain shower. As you can see we also have an old-school toilet and radiators too, which work a treat, and outside the bathroom we have a vintage overhead drying rack that we pull down with a rope above the stairs to hang washing on (the novelty never wears off)...

We also have a big sofa bed in the living room for any friends who want to come and stay. The house is completely open plan downstairs, with terracotta tiled floors, underfloor heating, a built in fireplace for winter, and plenty of shelving for storage. The kitchen is more old farmhouse style, with a big Welsh dresser and a farmhouse table. We have a big oven, which is heaven, a washer dryer, and a dishwasher too.

The kitchen looks out onto the garden, which makes this house so special. It features a huge fig tree, and there is ample space to sunbathe in summer, or even do a spot of gardening if it takes your fancy. (I have personally taken charge of mowing the lawn but any volunteers are welcome!!!)

If you have a car, then parking is all on street, you would need to get a permit but it works out to be less than £10 per month.

I hope that gives you the information you need for now. Please do message me asking any questions. I am open to viewings! I look forward to seeing or speaking with you in due course.

Alice x x
  • £1,100 pcm (NOW LET)
  • £1,100 pcm (double)
Availability
Available
Now
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term
None
Extra cost
Deposit
£1,269.23
Bills included?
Yes
Amenities
Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/patio
Yes
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes
Current household
# housemates
1
Total # rooms
3
Age
28
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
cooking, yoga, cinema, swimming, gigs, relaxing, dinner parties, trips, spinning, binge watching
Gender
Female
New housemate preferences
Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Professional
References?
No
Min age
25
Max age
40
Gender
Female preferred

The advertiser is not currently accepting applications

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email