Find your perfect flatshare

Great rooms and flatmates, right across the UK

Advanced search

Advanced search

Notting Hill Gate £220 pw (inc bills)

2 mins from Notting Hill Gate Station!!

The room is a beautiful, extra large, fully furnished, double room. Large south facing windows means it's bright and airy - even in winter. We're situated right on Notting Hill Gate high street. So it has a great cosmopolitan vibe to it. The room has it's own little balcony looking down into the high street.

Ladies preferred!
No couples - single occupancy only.
** I will be doing viewings on the afternoon of Sunday 19th, please get in touch if you'd like to view **

This is a girls only flat. The dynamic will suit a quiet, friendly, lady who speaks English, is clean, tidy and responsible, and who doesn't party at home or bring randoms back!

You will be sharing the flat w/ 2 lovely ladies both in their late 30's, both working professional's - one Aussie, one British. You'll be sharing a bathroom with just one of the girls.

The kitchen is large, clean w/ all the usual bits available. (No dishwasher)

The flat is situated in a fantastic location with lots of buses running through the area, easy and quick access to the Central, District & Circle line tubes via Notting Hill Gate station.

Beyond that Notting Hill sells itself really. There are loads of bars, restaurants & cafe's, even cinema's in the area, as well as the fabulous Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park and Holland Park only 10 mins walk away.

Kensington High St is a 15 minute walk down the hill, Portobello Rd a 5 minute wander around the corner, Westfield Shepherd's Bush is a very pleasant 20 minute walk through the Holland Park area and Oxford Street around 25 minutes in the opposite direction!

We have ridiculously easy access to a Tescoes as well as an M&S Food and a little Waitrose, both within a stones throw of the flat. Wholefoods is down on Kensington High Street - Planet Organic is around on Westbourne Grove, and we have the Notting Hill Farmers Market on Saturday mornings too!

We're not a social flat in the sense that there's no communal living room and we don't really socialise together, so you need to be the type of flatmate who enjoys the quiet and your own company and space when you're at home. It's a great flat for friendly introverts!

Both current flatmates have been in the flat long term, one for 5 years, the other for 2 years now. It's a nice stable flatting environment. We're looking for a nice lady who will fit into that well...

*So if this sounds like the sort of situation you're looking for, please get in touch with your contact details, a little bit about yourself and any questions you have!*

THE RENT INCLUDES ALL EXPENSES!!
One easy payment each month of £950.
It is paid in advance - and is due on the 28th of the month.

The room is available from the 25th March!

Photograph of Joanna Joanna current flatmate last online: more than a week ago

Message advertiser

Photos

Full description & details

View on map

Send to a friend