Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search

Description

Hi! My name is Maya, I’m 22 and I’m professional based in Edinburgh. I’m looking for a new female to rent the large spare room of my new build three bedroom house while I go travelling. The property is situated 20 mins away from the city centre in MortonHall and is available from the 1st of August - January with potential to extend to June 2023. I am offering the fully furnished double room for £400pm. WiFi and gas/electricity not included but approx only £50pm. I am renting this room out for 6 - 11 months because I am going travelling so you would have the whole house except my bedroom to yourself. Despite this there would still be an expectation to keep the house in an appropriate state while I’m away. This arrangement would suit perfect for a student looking to rent a room for the next academic year, however I am open to any female.

Please note I also have a spare room which I would happily rent out for cheap during July.

As mentioned above the house is a furnished new build in a lovely area of MortonHall. The house has excellent bus links to all parts of Edinburgh and is only a 20 minutes bus ride from Princess Street. It has three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen, a living room with a open plan patio door and a garden (which is a perfect sun trap in the summer!). The garden is decorated with a bunch of fairy lights and it also includes a barbecue and two padded sun loungers which are perfect for relaxing summer days with friends. There is also free parking outside of the house. It is located in a quiet, safe and very friendly area. Your room would include a king-size bed, a wardrobe, bedside table, lamp and a chest of drawers.

I’m looking for someone who is tidy and easy to get along with. I’m hoping to find someone that I can trust to take care of my house while I am away and keep it to a respectable standard. Despite this arrangement it would be very important to me that the flatmate felt like my home was their home and felt comfortable during there stay. You would be more than welcome to use my spare room if you had a guest staying over while I was away. I have attached photos of the other spare room as well.

Even though I will be away travelling for 6 months the room is available to rent for longer on an individual basis so here’s a little bit about me. I would describe myself as friendly, determined and easy-going. I’m Edinburgh born and bread! I absolutely love travelling, meeting new people, writing, baking, swimming and girls nights in/out! I also love reading especially when it comes to dystopian thrillers! My favourite food is cheese and pasta and I’m a huge fan of stranger things and Sex Education.

If you’re interested please private message me on this telling me a little bit about yourself. I would love to have an initial FaceTime chat with anyone interested and then a viewing following that. Finding the right person is important to me and so please don’t hold back dropping me a message if your preferred move in date would be later than August as I’m happy to consider everyone on an individual basis. Please also share this with anybody that you know who might be interested. Below I have attached photos of the house. Don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any more questions 🙂
  • £400 pcm (double)
Availability
Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None
  • Short lets considered
Extra cost
Deposit
£0.00
Bills included?
Some
Amenities
Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Broadband included
Yes
Current household
# housemates
1
Total # rooms
3
Age
22
Smoker?
Any pets?
No
Occupation
Professional
Interests
travelling, cooking, gym, socialising, films, movies, cinema, theatre, swimming, baking, going out, adventures, acting, makeup, pasta
Gender
Female
New housemate preferences
Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
18
Max age
40
Gender
Female preferred

The advertiser is not currently accepting applications

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email