Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search
New Free to contact

Description

I am a small private landlord who lets rooms in the house I live in in South Leeds. I have a nice large room available now on the top floor which may suit you if you are willing to venture south of the river to Cross Flatts Avenue. I live in a self contained apartment on the ground floor.

There is a gym and pool etc at the nearby John Charles Fitness Centre which is quite handy if you like to exercise. Pure Gym is also within walking distance. on the Tulip Retail Park.
   
The room is quiet, clean, bright and nicely furnished.  It measures about 4.00m x 4.25m with a Velux skylight in the sloping ceiling.  It is decorated in white and has a comfortable double bed tucked under the slope of the roof.  It has a double fitted wardrobe plus a large chest of drawers and other cupboards and storage space including 2 small filing cabinets. There is a big desk/table, bookshelves, coffee table and a comfy cream leather swivel office armchair as well as an IKEA Poang cream leather easy chair and matching footstool.  There is  a terrestrial TV and aerial socket in the room enabling you to receive Freeview. Bed linen, duvet etc  are provided. The room has a brown fitted carpet with a lovely multicolour handmade Persian rug on top. It has pictures and a mirror on the wall, 2 table/desk lamps and one standard lamp.  

On the top floor there are two other bedsits plus a shower room with WC and basin.  This  also houses a tumble dryer. There is another bathroom (with bath as well as shower) on the floor below.  This house is not short of bathing or laundry facilities!  One of the other rooms also has ensuite facilities but the one now advertised is NOT ensuite..

The minimum stay is for 3 months.  After that one month's notice is all that is needed.  This gives you considerable flexibility.  The first and final month's rent plus the refundable security bond is to be paid up front when you move in . Thereafter the rent is payable calendar monthly on the same day of the month that you moved in. You will receive an Assured Shorthold Tenancy Agreement for 6 months but you may leave after only three months if necessary for any reason. The rent of £550 pcm is inclusive of CT, gas, electricity, water, broadband and TV licence so you will appreciate that it is a very good all-inclusive deal for accommodation of a high standard,

You would  share the top two floors of this spacious Edwardian semi with a nice bunch of 4 other folk - grads and professionals, aged 25-45, (3 male and 1 female at the moment ) all British and all non-smokers.  This may sound like more people than you would like to share with but I can assure you that it is a large house and even when fully occupied it does not seem in the least over-crowded or noisy.  I cannot accept shift workers, I'm afraid.

The large, first floor dining kitchen (15' x 12'6") overlooking the big back garden and Park is a place for meeting as well as cooking.  It has a sofa and tv, a range cooker, large fridge, large freezer and the washing machine plus plenty of storage space, tons of cooking pans, utensils etc and a dining table.

The house has a lovely garden backing on to a public park plus secure storage for your bike if you need it. I am afraid I cannot accept the responsibility of storing an e-bike or e-scooter, however. It would invalidate my home insurance.. On-street parking for cars is available.

The house has gas CH, double glazing,  laundry facilities, wide halls and landings, fire doors and closers on all rooms, plus thumb turn mortice locks and a fire alarm system.  Licensed by Leeds City Council for multi-occupation, the house has a superabundance of the required facilities and more!

There is also a weekly cleaner for the communal areas.  No student digs this. It is designed by and for grown-ups who like the comforts of home and the flexibility of renting from a caring and considerate landlord - me!

It is very pleasant and "leafy" round here despite being so close to the city centre - many local bus routes run past the end of the street down Dewsbury Road (250m) and it is just a 15 minute bus ride into town (City Station, Headrow or Corn Exchange) + a short walk to  the LU and LMU city campus and the LGI.  A walk through the park at the back of the house takes you to no. 1 bus route which runs frequently through to Headingley. Additionally there are no less than 12 Arriva buses down Dewsbury Road between 7am and 9am in the morning which will get you to City square and onwards to the bus station in 15 to 20 minutes.. We have the best bus services in the city, bar none on Dewsbury Road!  

Showing consideration to your housemates, helping to keep the communal areas clean and tidy and being a non-smoker are the conditions of sharing this lovely home.  It is clean, warm, comfortable, friendly and conducive to study or work. 

Please note that this accommodation has no shared sitting room. However, the rooms are large and comfortably furnished enough for this not to be a problem, in my opinion.

This house is a well-run and well-maintained home which will appeal to people with a mature attitude to their accommodation and fellow housemates.

Regards
Susan
  • £550 pcm (double)
Availability
Available
Now
Minimum term
3 months
Maximum term
None
Extra cost
Deposit
£150.00
Bills included?
Yes
Amenities
Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/patio
Yes
Disabled access
No
Living room
No
Broadband included
Yes
Current household
# housemates
5
Total # rooms
4
Ages
25 to 45
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Professionals
Gender
1 Female, 4 Males
New housemate preferences
Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional(s)
References?
Yes
Min age
25
Max age
70
Gender
No preference
live in landlord

Last active: 1 hour ago | Response rate: Average

In a hurry? Show interest and we will send the advertiser your profile

Stay safe

TIP: Always view before you pay any money

Register for FREE

Register via email