Find your perfect flatshare

Great rooms and flatmates, right across the UK

Advanced search

Advanced search

Large Double - 7 Days

  • Miguel Correia
  • 48, professional male
  • Double room wanted

Total budget: £500 pcm

Description

N. B. No agencies please!

Hi and thank you for taking the time to read my advert, apologies if it rambles on. I will kick off with a little about me and why I am looking to move.

I’m a 48 year old MALE, single and soon be taking on a new role in Swindon (for Capita on a contract) working the usual Monday to Friday schedule. My personal circumstances have dramatically changed of late and I am looking for accommodation in a lovely calm environment that I can rapidly see as my new home.

I am seeking a modern, clean, warm, large (en-suite preferably) double room of a high standard in a strictly NON-SMOKING household being a non-smoker myself.

Owing to the ridiculous number of clothes and shoes that I own, I am going to need a lot of wardrobe/hanging space, (I can supply the hangers) and yes you did read that correctly, I'm male :o). I also need a decent amount of storage for cardboard boxes that are full of model kits, something I have been collecting for far too long. They can be stored anywhere as they can handle the cold and heat no problem, but not the damp, a bit like myself. An attic space/garage would be ideal for example.

I’m an exceptionally tidy, clean, respectful and neat individual and ideally, I’d be looking to share with somebody like minded. In an ideal world, it would be a house share with the landlord only, but this is not essential. I’ve no pets but I absolutely love animals so if you have cats or dogs, fear not as they make a place a home in my mind. If you own snakes or tarantulas, I might have to give that a miss :o)

Simply put, I’m just looking for a quiet and warm abode. I’m not into partying or making a racket, I will be working during the week as most of us do and enjoy my own privacy as well as being social and getting on with just about anyone, I'm very easy going..

Location wise, SWINDON would make life a lot easier as I do not own a vehicle however, CHIPPENHAM will also be an option as it is a decent commuting distance for me by train.

My start date is a little sketchy presently as I am required to pass the vetting stage i. e. reference and previous address checks before I can start but this should be no later than Monday, the 9th of September 2019. I will commute from my current home for the first week so all being well, I would be looking to Move on one of the following weekends:

SATURDAY 21st & 22nd of SEPTEMBER 2019 or
SATURDAY 28th & 29th of SEPTEMBER 2019.
(These may be subject to change)

Many thanks for sitting through this and reading it as I am sure you much better things to do but if you have something that may be a great fit, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Thank you and have a great day.

M C

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

  • Chippenham
  • Swindon

  • furnished room
  • en suite
  • broadband
  • washing machine
  • garage

Age
48
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Professional
Interests
Commercial Aviation, Gym, Sports, Dogs / Cats, Shopping, Shopping, Shopping / Fashion, Travel, Good Food / Wine, Music, Haunted Buildings, Comedy
Gender
Male
Orientation
Straight

Smokers OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
38
Max age
60
Gender
Males or females

The advertiser is not currently accepting applications

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later