Advanced search

Designer Home (5 mins by train to Science Park)

Description

Ideally I'm looking for a single person for the room, but happy for you to have a guest. Bills are included so nothing to worry about.

Rent is also negotiable, if you’re a nice person :)

Location & Travel:

Travel Update : Waterbeach now benefits from direct links to the new Cambridge North (CB4) which gives direct access (no changes) to Cambridge Science Park in just 5 mins.
Direct trains to Cambridge (CB1) take just 7 mins.
It's just a 10 min walk to Waterbeach Station from the house.

Located in Waterbeach (Just 4 miles North of Cambridge Science Park (10-20 mins by car), Stirling House Business Park (1 min by car or a 5 min walk) and Cambridge Research Park (5 mins by car) or Ely (20 mins by car). The architecturally designed house is just a few mins from our train station in Waterbeach and then just 7 mins by train to Cambridge (under an hour to London). So it's possible to be in Cambridge City centre in 20 mins and door-to-door in London in around an 1hr.
You can also use the bus, nearby park and ride, cycle down the river (it's only about a 20 min to Cambridge Science Park and another 10 into Cambridge). Finally you could even take a boat on the river cam! I think that's about all the transport options.

The House:

The house is a large (2200+ sq. ft)
Entering the house via a large reception/music room, which has a professional concert grade piano, which is available (on request) for your use.

There is a very large vaulted lounge with around 70m2 of living space and comes with a full home cinema & 9.1 speaker surround sound system. There are views over a large garden, the room is finished to a very high standard with oak floors, two leather sofas, a day bed, a large dining table for 10, cocktail cabinet with oriental furniture and decoration throughout.

There is a large kitchen and dining room with a breakfast table, with all new modern appliances. 'American' style fridge/freezer, microwave/oven, induction hobs, washer-dryer, dishwasher etc. Leading out onto wood decking, with table and seating and a BBQ area.

There is a separate annexe with a games room complete with pool table (on request), great for parties and storing of larger items such as bikes, skis and snowboards etc.

The Room :

Double bedroom is furnished and has a window overlooking the garden, so it's nice and airy and feels spacious. Complete with built new furniture. It has a double-size bed, a bedside table, a large chest of drawers and wardrobe. Super fast Fibre 362Mbps Internet is available via WiFi.

There’s a luxury bathroom with a shower sink, toilet and cupboard with space for your toiletries.

Included bills, Gas/Electric, Fibre Internet (362Mbps) with super fast WiFi, Digital Cable TV (Sky Cinema). Washing machine/Tumble dryer, Dishwasher, Fridge/Freezer, Induction Hob, Microwave/Oven etc.

There is off street parking for one vehicle for you, a large garden with outside lighting, decking and a barbecue, which is great all year round depending on the weather.

The house is at the end of a long private gravelled driveway and benefits from advanced remote monitored CCTV (monitored) and professional security systems.

The room is priced and rented for a single occupant with occasional use by a guest (as agreed).

I hope that is enough information. If you need anything further, don't hesitate to contact me.

p. s. You'll all be sharing with our house cat. He's a Bengal breed and likes your attention and will need to be looked after by the house guests on occasion. He's low maintenance though, has his own room (litter tray and bed) and uses a water fountain and has just dry food, which just needs topping up as he eats it. Small pets in your room might be suitable, as long as they are not left alone with him.

Thanks for looking! :-)

Please note : This is a 'no smoking' house, so smokers and vapers should look elsewhere, sorry.
  • £600 pcm (double/en suite)

Available
Now
Minimum term
2 months
Maximum term
None
  • Short lets considered

Deposit
£300.00
Bills included?
Yes

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Yes
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Couples OK?
Yes
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Housing Benefit
No
References?
Yes
Min age
24
Max age
60
Gender
Males or females

The advertiser is not currently accepting applications

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later