Skip to content
What are you searching for?
Advanced search
New
Upgrade to contact

Description

I have a large double room with super king size bed and en-suite bathroom available for rent There is a smart TV with BBC player, My5, STV, Amazon Prime, Netflix, Apple Tv, Now tv, Roku, Britbox, etc in each room.

The room has a view onto a cul-sac providing a peaceful atmosphere and there is a restful garden area with seating, rotary washing line and access to a wooded area which backs onto the property. Ample off road parking is available for all housemates.

Internet access is available throughout the property.

The house is conveniently located next to public transport links.
Livingston South Railway Station is only 2 miles from the house offering access to Edinburgh and Glasgow. A local bus service is only 5 minutes from the house.
There is a well known Shopping and Designer Centre and supermarkets only 10 minutes walking.

There is a bathroom with both bath and shower primarily used by one other guest.

I will have my own bedroom with en-suite shower and also a separate living room.

No extra guests staying over unless pre-approved please.

You will have shared access with myself to the Kitchen with breakfast bar. There is a separate fridge and freezer for tenants and you will have your own cupboard with crockery and cutlery provided. I would ask that you clean the kitchen, including the hob, after use and wash, dry and clear away your crockery. This is just as a courtesy for other housemates.

There is also a Utility room with a washing machine and tumble dryer. I will provide bedding and towels. Your bedding and towels will be changed fortnightly however you may use the facilities at your leisure. I will provide washing powder. Your room will be cleaned by cleaners every Tuesday.

I will be living in the house, both during the day and night, with my two very gentle cats Domino and Itsy Bitsy,, a golden retriever called Lottie and a new puppy called Pumpkin (so lots of crying in her cage if I go out, which isn’t often) It is essential that you are an animal person.

The house has a relaxed, friendly atmosphere and is set in a very quiet area. I would ask you to respect this and keep any noise down after 10pm please.

I am looking for a professional who is clean and respectful and preferably does not work from home during the day. Rent includes bills and is based on a calendar month and paid in advance. Unfortunately I don’t accept couples. I would also require notice of one month in advance and a photocopy of proof of main residence and driving licence.

I have a no smoking policy. As I have animals myself, unfortunately I cannot accept further pets.

Thank you for showing an interest in my home. I look forward to meeting you.

Kindest Regards
Audrey

These are some reviews for your perusal;

Colin 4+ years to April 2022

Highly recommend. I stayed here for over 4 years while working in the area, The house is spacious, clean and tidy with a lovely garden to relax in on those long summer evenings and in a perfect location with all the local amenities within walking distance. Audrey is a fantastic host, very friendly and hospitable, keeps everything in order and always willing to help with any issues.
Brian March 2020

Ihad a wonderful stay in a room in this house for 4 months until the curent situation forced me to work from home. Truely home from home comforts with very fast wifi conection and Virgin media in the room. Adjacent bathroom / shower room. A modern house in a quiet rural part of Livingston but just a short walk from a supermarket and bus and train conections close by. Would definitely recommend this place and I would certainly like to return if working in that area again.
Brian Grice

Mahin 2019;

I was at Audreys for 9 months and found it hard to leave! She makes you feel very welcome the place is kept immaculate and has a warm friendly atmosphere! Highly recommend!

Stephano 18th December 2018;

All do we know how it feels stay home ? Well, stay in Audrey's house was something close to it. Delicious, spacious, clean and a considerate place to stay, with lots of greenery around the house and simply two wonderfull cats. Easy access to shops and city centre reachable even by walking only. And then, nontheless, the most important thing, Audrey. She is so gentle, friendly and very helpful. She made me feel welcome in her home and always made sure that everything I needed was there.

I have been in Audry's house for almost a year and I couldn't wish for any better.

Thanks Audrey.

~~~

Taylor & Jasmine;

My partner and I lived with Audrey for 1 month.
Audrey offers a very clean home with a relaxed feel. There is lots of greenery around the house and a nice view of the woods from the bedroom window.
The room is not too small, warm, has plenty of storage and a comfortable bed. The pets are great company and the other house guests were very friendly. Audery has cooking, laundry, fridge and pantry covered for each house guest.
Audrey was a lovely host. She made us feel welcome in her home and always made sure everything was in good order for us. We are very thankful for Audrey taking us into her home and highly recommend her to anyone looking for an awsome place to stay.

Kind regards
Taylor & Jasmine.

~~~~

Artem. 5 weeks July/ August 2018;

Audrey’s house is incredible. She is very accommodating and very quick to respond to any questions. She is also flexible with check-in and check-out times, which was extremely helpful. The place was very clean and had all the necessities for a long term stay. 5 stars given.

~~~~

Freya March to June 2018;

A great spacious, clean and considerate place to live. Audrey is not only a good landlady but a great friend. I really enjoyed my time staying here and still keep in touch with Audrey. Would highly recommend it.

~~~~

Ketan. January 2017;

Lovely house, very comfortable stay and extremely lovely host. 5 stars given

~~~~

Elize. October to December 2016;

Great place to stay. Spacious and clean. Will definitely use again. 5 stars given

~~~~

Kebes. 8th August to 28th August 2016;

Everything was fantastic. 5 stars given

  • £650 pcm (double/En suite)
Availability
Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None
Extra cost
Deposit
£500.00
Bills included?
Yes
Amenities
Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes
Current household
# housemates
2
Total # rooms
5
Ages
41 to 52
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Other
Interests
chatting, people, sociable
Gender
2 Males
New housemate preferences
Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes
Min age
30
Max age
65
Gender
Males or females
live in landlord Last active: 1 day ago

In a hurry? Show interest for Free and we will send the advertiser your profile

Stay safe

TIP: Always view before you pay any money
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email